ComedyDriving.com Terms and Conditions
The above named training facility, hereinafter referred to as “School,” hereby agrees to provide the undersigned parties, hereinafter referred to as “Student,” with six (6) clock hours of driving safety instruction upon receipt of the entire cost of the course. The cost of the course includes all required instructional materials where applicable. If a duplicate of the certificate of completion is needed, it must be requested from the Course Provider – Comedy Driving Inc CP319.
Cancellation Policy: A full refund will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract before the ninetieth day after the enrollment contract is signed by the prospective student, unless the student has successfully completed the course or received a failing grade on the course examination. For cancellation of course, please e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org with your full name, address, date you signed up for the course, a brief statement of your cancellation request, and the last 4 digits of the credit card used to sign up.
Refund Policy: All tuition and fees paid are due and refundable when 1) the course of instruction is discontinued by the school, preventing a student from completing the course; or 2) the enrollment of the student was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of the school, or representation made by a owner or employee of the school. All refunds will be completed within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination. For Refunds of course, please e-mail at email@example.com with your full name, address, date you signed up for the course, and a brief statement of your cancellation request, and the last 4 digits of the credit card used to sign up.
Student Acknowledgments: : I realize that any grievances not resolved by the school and/or the course provider (Comedy Driving Safety Course, 10891 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079) may be forwarded to the Division of Driving Training Schools, Texas Department of Licensing Regulation, PO Box 12157, Austin, Texas 78711, 512-463-6599.
Attendance Policy: A student must complete the 6 clock-hour course including all phases of the approved school curriculum and the course completion sections in order to receive a certificate of completion. All times will be recorded and will go on record as Central Standard Time.
Grading and Progress Policy: A student may not be certified or given credit for a driving safety course unless a student scores 70% or higher on the course completion sections.
Rules of Operation: A student or prospective student may be dismissed if they do not pass the student verification process, if they try to disable or circumvent the required course timing programming, or if they are not the individual taking the class.
Duplicate Certificate Policy: Comedy Driving will provide duplicate certificates for students if they have been lost, stolen, misplaced, or if the student fails to verify the correct information; however, Comedy Driving Inc. reserves the right to charge a $10.00 fee in order to process the duplicate.
General Information: The school is prohibited from issuing a certificate of completion if the student has not met all of the requirements for course completion and that the student should not accept a certificate under such circumstances. A student commits a Class A misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in jail if the student 1)signs a certificate and has not received 6 hours of instruction; and/or 2) falsifies any information on a certificate. This agreement constitutes the entire contract between the school and the student and no verbal assurance of promises not contained herein shall bind the school or the student.
Privacy: The above named School, Instructor, and/or Course Provider does not collect personal information for any purpose other than to meet TDLR, Texas Education Agency & Region XIII guidelines concerning the issuance of certificates, and future Comedy Driving marketing purposes. Moreover, the above named School, Instructor and/or the Course Provider does not create individual profiles with the information you provide or give/sell information to any private organizations. Statistical and anecdotal information may be used for research or to help clarify a subject to other students.
Instructor’s Statement: Under the penalties of law, I attest to the fact that the student who is registered for the class is the person who is successfully completing the number of hours as required under the [Title 5, Texas Education Code, Chapter 1001],and that any false information on this document will be used as evidence in a court of law and/or administrative proceeding.